Europe Archive

Poitou-Charentes France

Poitou-Charentes is one of the 22 regions of metropolitan France. It includes four departments: Charente, Charente-Maritime, Deux-Sèvres and Vienne, from of the old provinces of Angoumois, Aunis, Saintonge and Poitou (Haut-Poitou) part. It has capital Poitiers, largest city and urban unit of the region. ...Read More

Noordwijk, The Netherlands

Noordwijk aan Zee, traditionally a fishing village, is now a seaside with a long coastal strip of about 13 km. from the free beach (after the beach of Katwijk) to Langevelderslag. About 3 km coastal strip is actually for the town of Noordwijk aan Zee. For ...Read More

Bibbona Italy

The municipality of Bibbona lies in Val di Cecina and its territory, which includes about 4KM of beaches and a great forest of great natural value, extends from the slopes of the Colline Metallifere until the Maremma and the costa bathed by the Ligurian Sea. ...Read More

Ardmore, Ireland

Ardmore Ireland is a unique town filled with brewers, artisanal distillers, and cheese makers.  Ardmore’s rich religious history began in the 5th century with the arrival of St. Declan. A medieval cathedral and tower stand today over Ardmore, offering a glimpse into period architecture—and a ...Read More